Vegetarian Dietary Supplements

A vegetarian is someone who doesn’t eat meat, including beef, chicken, pork, or fish and may or may not choose to eat other animal products such as eggs, dairy, gelatin, or honey.

There are different types of vegetarians:

Flexitarian: Flexitarians are also known as semi–vegetarians. They occasionally eat fish or meat, but generally avoid animal products most of the time.

Pesci–vegetarian: Pesci–vegetarians, or “pescatarians” eat fish, dairy, and eggs but don’t eat poultry or any other meats.

Lacto–ovo vegetarian: Lacto–ovo vegetarians don’t eat meat, fish or poultry, but do eat eggs and dairy products (ovo means eggs and lacto means dairy). This is the most common type of vegetarian diet.

  • Lacto–vegetarian: Lacto–vegetarians don’t eat meat, fish, poultry or eggs, but do eat dairy products.
  • Ovo–vegetarian: Ovo–vegetarians don’t eat meat, fish, poultry or dairy, but do eat eggs.